Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > R/C Electric Power - Batteries, Chargers, ESCs and More > Batteries & Chargers
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Batteries & Chargers Discuss Li-P, Li-Ion, NiMh, Nicad battery technology and the chargers that juice 'em up!

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 09-26-2008, 12:56 AM   #1
iflyrc1012
Insane Wiggy pilot

Awards Showcase

Globetrotter Pilot 
Friends: (19)
Default 120 volt to 12 volt power source

ok..... i need 12 volt power in house. . . what is the best,cheapest,most wonderful, home 12 volt power unit on the market?? i am a edf newbie and i need to power my chargers!! mostly 3 or 4 lipos.... 2200mah now but i'm looking at getting bigger and faster... so gimme some options!!!!! lol!! thanks for the help in advance!!
Old 09-26-2008, 05:54 AM   #2
groundrushesup
Super Contributor

View groundrushesup's Gallery45
Club: Hill Country Wattheads
Send a message via AIM to groundrushesup
Awards Showcase

1kW 
Friends: (20)

Originally Posted by iflyrc1012 View Post
ok..... i need 12 volt power in house. . . what is the best,cheapest,most wonderful, home 12 volt power unit on the market?? i am a edf newbie and i need to power my chargers!! mostly 3 or 4 lipos.... 2200mah now but i'm looking at getting bigger and faster... so gimme some options!!!!! lol!! thanks for the help in advance!!
How much bigger, and how much faster? If you are talking about 5-8S packs I dunno if the following will work for you and I am too lazy to do the math on the amp draw But....