RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Futaba 9C switch mixing

Old 03-22-2011, 07:09 PM
martyp57

Default Futaba 9C switch mixing

Hi all,

I'm new to the Futaba 9C and would like to mix one of the two position switches and a three position switch to give a six position switch. All on the same channel. That is three positions with the two position switch forward and three with it back. Is this posible and could anyone explain how I could do this.
Thanks Martin.
Old 03-23-2011, 09:35 AM
Larry3215
Look out for that tree!!!

I believe your going to need 5 different mixes to do that, but Ive never tried adding them together like that.

I dont have my 9C handy so Im not even sure there are 5 seperate mixes that will allow you to set offsets.

Try it and see how it works?
Old 03-23-2011, 09:50 AM
Larry3215

Ok, this might work but I havent tried it to be sure.

Go into the advanced programming mode - push the Mode bvutton until your in advanced mode.

Then select the first PROG.MIX1 and push the big button on the far right to open it up.

When your in the next screen RATE should be highlighted. Push the UP Select(cursor) button until you highlight the MIX option - change it from INH to ON.
Scroll down to the MAS option - thats the master chanel. Change it to OFST for Offset.
Scroll down to the SLV option and select the chanel you want to controll.

I dont know if your going to want Link ON or OFF. Id try OFF to start but be prepared to change it. That effects how other chanells work with the same mix so you may need it on.

Next scroll down to SW and select the switch you want to use.
Below that is listed the various positions for that switch. Select the position you want.
next scroll down to Rate and select an offset value. I would hook up a servo and adjust that number as needed.